Group Members

2022: Congratulations to Mary Rooney and Yawei Xiong who finished their PhD and graduated!!!

2021: Welcome to Evan Goodell and Andrea Zourou as new PhD students!

2020: Alexander Greenwood, Grey Haneberg, Jessica Hill, Marlaina Horewitz, Mary Rooney, Yawei Xiong, Catherine Tyson.


Noah Becker, Kentrell Darden-Askew, Alexander Greenwood, Jessica Hill, Linxuan Li, Yimin Miao, Steven Paredes, Mary Rooney, Yawei Xiong.


Alexander Greenwood, Yimin Miao, Steven Paredes, Mary Rooney, Ryan Sell, Kami Sullivan, Yawei Xiong.

April 2018: The Cotten group at the Experimental NMR Conference (ENC)

Members of the Cotten group and students from the APSC 480 capstone class attend the Experimental Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Conference in Orlando, Florida. They presented a total of three posters.


Alexander Greenwood, Dana Moore, Jessica Hill, Qiaoyue Kuang, Elnatan Lemma, Steven Paredes, Yawei Xiong.